Capsicum Baccatum, Capsicum Baccatum var Baccatum, Capsicum Baccatum var Pendulum, Capsicum Baccatum Praetermissum....?

Okay, so I am still relatively new to iNaturalist, but I am a pepper enthusiast and decided to go in and start identifying all of the cultivated pepper species that I knew for certain and of course, flagging about 90% of the observations as Captive/Cultivated because most people are just observing plants they grow in their garden (I have a few on my account that I posted as captive for species references) or posting pictures of fruit they bought at the store, most of which is Capsicum Annuum and Capsicum Chinense, however, I’ve run into an issue for obvious cultivated Capsicum Baccatum plants…

The Four Baccatums

Now, to my knowledge most (but not all) cultivated Baccatum peppers are Capsicum Baccatum var Pendulum

https://www.inaturalist.org/taxa/333134-Capsicum-baccatum-pendulum

I realized this only after having already marked a few obvious Capsicum Baccatum peppers as… Capsicum Baccatum. So I want to go back and correctly ID them as Capsicum Baccatum var Pendulum… but now my question is:

1. What is the distinction between

*Capsicum Baccatum,
https://www.inaturalist.org/taxa/280907-Capsicum-baccatum

*Capsicum Baccatum var Baccatum,
https://www.inaturalist.org/taxa/1059958-Capsicum-baccatum-baccatum

and

*Capsicum Baccatum var Praetermissum?
https://www.inaturalist.org/taxa/1233318-Capsicum-baccatum-praetermissum

How would you tell these three species apart?

1. Is Capsicum Baccatum var Praetermissum the same as “Capsicum Praetermissum”? That is always how I have heard this species referred to amongst those who travel the world to collect wild species seeds.

2. if Capsicum Baccatum var Praetermissum is the same as “Capsicum Praetermissum”, does anyone have any further information about it possibly being renamed to Capsicum Rabenii?