Introduction and a bit about my observations!

Not sure if this is the place I should be putting my intro, but I’ll put it here anyway!

So hello! I’m Grace, and while I’m new to the iNatForum, I’ve been on iNaturalist for…a year now?
I’m under 18, but my views on nature are none less huge! (Was that good grammar? Eh, moving on)
I’m a huge fan of all things nature, and whenever my mom says I can be done with school (I’m homeschooled), I run outside with a sketchbook and field guide to take in as much of the outdoors as my eyes will allow.
my photos aren’t that good of quality, as I mostly use my cell phone to take them (And my hands are pretty shaky)
most of my observations will be from my backyard, as Covid has forced me to stay home, and now I’m on the Forum, talking to other people about nature.
I’m an artist, and I enjoy taking inspiration from the outside and applying it to my artwork (A large amount of my art will be my profile pics)
I’m interested in talking about all nature topics, but I’m in no way an expert, I love learning new things!

Have a great day everyone! :dragon: :sparkles:
~Grace

31 Likes

You can also use your sketches, instead of photos, on iNat.

2 Likes

Sounds A LOT like me, lol. Thanks for posting, I always enjoy looking at your new profile pics. :)

2 Likes

Welcome to the Forum (and @brownfam if it is your first post). It’s an interesting place, and a good way to learn more stuff!

1 Like

I’ve got at least 2 voices in my head! For more about neurodiversity see https://forum.inaturalist.org/t/neurodiversity-and-inaturalist/17268 .
My only advice is to keep going. It looks like you have a good base of knowledge, and with time (if you want) you could branch out. There are no rules on what you can and cannot observe on iNat, nor about identification (my preferred side of things [moths]).

5 Likes