Address for map not local enough (Wrong domain maybe)

I don’t know if it’s a bug, I’m a real newbie however the whole project looks awesome.

My first mistake - not realising there was an Australian version and now I feel I might have two profiles which could be adding to my confusion making it more difficult. Should I delete one or because I used the same email they are the same profile?

Most importantly the area where you pick your location, I cannot seem to enter our exact address or move flag to re-centre the map and as a result it looks like we are in town 20kms down the road.

Suggestions?

Peace

A Human

welcome to the forum :)

They’re the same profile whether you log into iNat generally or specifically the Australian node. Among a few differences, logging into the Australian node means you only see Australian observations by default.

Are you using desktop or the app?

Desktop - Apple - browser Chrome - To be clear, not talking about where we would tag something, the actual address for the project.

Thank you for such a quick response too

1 Like

Just to be clear, are you talking about how to edit the location of one of your pre-existing observations? If yes, click the blue edit button top right

Then you can physically move the pin on the map to the correct location. Remember to hit save at the bottom

If no, could you clarify what you need; I’m unsure exactly what you mean by “the actual address for the project”

1 Like

No, Not a location of an observation - at the project level

Ah, so you’re trying to create a personal project?

That place bar searches ‘iNat places’ (https://www.inaturalist.org/places), not just any address/place that exists in the world. So if you’re trying to use your home address/property as a place here, you would need to specifically create a place on iNaturalist. This would require you to upload a KML file.