Download observations with plant-pollinator interactions?

I’m a grad student working on a project on plant-pollinator interactions, and I’m having trouble downloading the exact observation data I need. I need the following fields for all research-grade observations in the US in 2019:

• Observation location
  • Observation date
  • Pollinator species
  • Nectar plant species
  • Nectar plant status (native, naturalized exotic, native cultivar, or exotic cultivar)

Is it even possible to get all these fields? I know there are some projects that specifically ask for the nectar plant field, but the ones I’ve found are state-specific, and I’m hoping to aggregate data from all of the US if possible. I’m moderately tech savvy, but know literally nothing about coding and the like, so if it involves any of that, I’d appreciate a nudge in the right direction!

Thanks in advance for any pointers!

1 Like

Are you an inat user yourself? When you download data and want observation fields thr list presented to you is comprised of the ones you personally have most recently used. So you need to use on either your own or do it on someone else’s records the fields you want, then they are in the list on the download screen.

1 Like

Can you be more specific about the data you need? While some people record inter-species interactions using Observation Fields, each observation is focused on one organism at a time and this metadata is not usually recorded. You can add those fields yourself if you wish, but that may require a significant time investment.