Find Some insect egg

Hello people…

Today I found a real cool egg i don’t know about this egg like which insect egg it is.

Simply i submitted in inaturalist and waiting for its exact insect id.

As a macro photographer I love to Capture nature in macro way. and identify new species.

Here are the details about that egg

1. It’s looks in red-violet mix color
  2. Similar egg like butterfly egg
  3. Some moments on its surface

Sample captures

You need to upload it to the website https://www.inaturalist.org, it’s likely a lepidopteran egg.

2 Likes

The forum is not a place to ask for identifications, you will need to upload an observation in iNat and wait for someone to provide an ID.

1 Like

Welcome to the Forum - always a lot to talk about. While I agree with the previous posts, I know that Insect eggs are very hard to identify. So post the images, but do not expect many results. Even well studied groups don’t have egg identification.

1 Like

As others have said, the forum isn’tthe place for IDs, so you should post the photos under an observationon iNaturalist.

@mamestraconfigurata is right about eggs being hard to ID, so additionally, you may also want to add it to some projects. You can also try revisiting the site if possible…maybe you’ll get a chance to see what hatches (assuming it isn’t eaten and that it hangs around) and then you can post another observation!

1 Like

Best way to identify and insect egg is to breed it and identify the adult.

3 Likes

Your pictures are so nice!