If signing into the forum with a password, don't keep the password if login pop-up is closed

i log into the forum with a password. sometimes i go to log in (entering my user name and password), but for whatever reason, i decide not to (closing the login pop-up before logging in). if i don’t close the browser window, and later i go to sign in again in that same window, i notice that the login pop-up is [p]repopulated with my user and password.

it’s probably is an unusual workflow, but it probably should not [p]repopulate the password in that case.

2 Likes