When deleting a taxon name on the website, there is a section for adding a note. This would be a helpful field to fill out to explain why someone is deleting a name.
However, when you delete the name, the note is not displayed in the Taxon History.
Expected behavior: if you type in a note, it will be displayed on Taxon History when you delete a name.
A current workaround is to add the note and first save the name without making any changes, then go back and delete the name. (But, ideally a workaround isn’t needed.)
Not sure if a bug or if this feature wasn’t added when Taxon History was created.