There is a checkbox when you upload a photo to iNat that says sync obs. w/ photo metadata. If you forget to check this, will the metadata (EXIF) still be taken from the photo such as location date and time? What if you forget to check it? What is the difference between checking it or not?
There’s a button and checkbox, button is needed if you want to synchronize exif of this photo with observation (will overwrite all parametres), checkbox is needed to uncheck it and delete a photo from observation. Those exist only in edit, not in website uploading.
This button only shows when you upload a photo to an already existing observation.
This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.