Marking observations as “reviewed”

What are the implications of marking pages as “reviewed”? I hit the page limit the other day in a particular search when working in Identify and was told in a message that I could only continue if I marked previous pages as “reviewed”. Is it possible to revisit pages or observations that have been marked as “reviewed” or are they permanently hidden from view? Thanks for any explanations.

Reviewing is just a way of keeping track of observations you’ve already looked at. Observations you’ve IDed are automatically marked as reviewed, but any observation can be manually (un)marked as reviewed. Filters automatically exclude reviewed observations, but you can uncheck that if you look in the filters.

5 Likes

Okay, I see how to do that now. Thanks very much.

1 Like