I am the admin on a project that a volunteer of ours set up. Because he set up the fields, and I did not, I do not have the ability to edit the fields. I see other folks have this issue too. My question is - because there seems to be no way for me to edit project fields that I don’t create, can I delete the existing fields and recreate them without losing the existing data?
What do you mean my delete? How can you delete it but not edit it? Do you mean remove the field from the project? That would leave all the observation fields intact, but it wouldn’t have anything left in your project. You can’t transfer entries from one observation field to the next. Curators can edit fields, though, so that is a possibility.