Are my Microscope images sufficient?

Never posted a forum before forgive me.
I’m a complete newbie with a mobile microscope from Austria. No formal education. One person finally convinced me to try to communicate with the community.

I am sensitive and shy but very willing to learn proper method.
Just now I posted a number of microscope images I’m hoping are enough to ID deeper than just genus for professionals. May I ask for critique for what may help more? I also have a macro lens…
I try my best to take images in my area that are relevant or important and encourage my friends to give me content to work with. With dates and locations attached.

I appreciate and have a mild understanding of the sciences… and methods… however taxonomy I am very blind to. I’d like to understand and learn how to give better microscope images that would be beneficial. I’d also like to provide beneficial macro images with my SLR, not just artistic shots.

Any guidance or tips are heavily appreciated.

4 Likes

I have no training, professional or otherwise, and am not super smart or anything. The microscope itself would honestly confuse me.

My opinion on this, is that if the pictures you are uploading can show evidence of an organism, it’s beyond sufficient. If it’s not the actual organism, but cells of one, I wouldn’t be able to identify anything from it, but that’s a reflection of my lack of knowledge, so others probably could still take that and run with it.

In summary, if it’s evidence of an organism, that’s perfect. And if you enjoy doing it, that’s even better than perfect, which is like, super crazy.

Also, if you want to improve the quality, and you’re doing trying to improve the quality because that’s what you want to do, then that’s great too, but I am just saying that any evidence is valid and good.

8 Likes

I absolutely adore my microscope and love looking into random patches of dirt for springtails and similar.