Having to re-add observation fields to each entry

Hello! This is my first time posting here. I have a question involving observations feilds. It’s a bit of a long one, so I’ll post the short version first, and if you want, read on…

I am creating a iNat project for a funded study of turtles/road ecology, and we would like to use iNat so others can access our data. I would like to have a substantial number of observation fields to fill out while working and observing alve and dead animals, so we dont have to make/select each observation field for every single observation (which can be dozens per day). That is the brief description of my queation.

Here was fhe longer version I posted on discord:

Hello! I am in need of some tech support.

I am working on a funded road ecology project in Eastern Ontario and need some help.

I’ve created a page called "mitigatig wildlife-vehicle collisions in The United Counties of Leeds and Grenville ".

8 years ago I worked for the same NGO on a similar project, where

We want to have a list of observations tailored for the project, like a list of detailed data collection options. For example, could we have drop down options, such as, “Road location” and then a drop down with 4 options including (road lane, road shoulder, roadside ditch, adjacent habitat).

Another example of drop down options would be if the animal is dead, have the drop down options of (dry, bloated, rotten, fresh). If alive, this would save space by having a drop down because you wouldn’t need those 4 options if alive, which would save space on the form.

I see there are observation fields when adding an observation. I see people have made many, and you can search existing ones and use them, and that you should always search for the field you’re looking before creating one.